Zoning: Title 4. Bulk regulations. Anne Arundel County (listen; / ə ˈ r ʌ n d əl /), also notated as AA or A.A. County, is a county located in the U.S. state of Maryland.As of the 2010 United States Census, its population was 537,656, a population increase of just under 10% since 2000. Administrative Hearings: SubTitle 3. Variances. Anne Arundel County, Maryland Form of Government Charter Home Rule When Adopted 1964 Number of Elected Officials 1 County Executive, 7 District Council members Term of Office Two Consecutive Four-Year Terms County Meeting Dates Name of Elected Official Title and District First Elected § 18-4-102. Residential Districts . Anne Arundel County: Code of Ordinances: Article 18. SubTitle 1. Hearing And Decision § 18-16-305. Scope. Residential Districts Title 4. Limitation on the number of dwellings on a lot. Its county seat is Annapolis, which is also the capital of the state. R1 – Residential Districts § 18-4-501. Limitations on mobile homes. Anne Arundel County: Code of Ordinances: Article 18. No part of this publication may be reproduced or distributed by any means or stored in a database or retrieval system without prior written permission of Anne Arundel County, Maryland. Latest version. GLEN BURNIE, Md. Anne Arundel County: Code of Ordinances: Article 18. The Anne Arundel County Department of Health is providing this information about the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), its spread, and protection measures for you and your family. Residential Districts: SubTitle 5. ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND. Anne Arundel residents in need can call the Food Access Warmline, 410-222-FOOD (3663). § 18-4-103. (WJZ) — Police in Anne Arundel County are investigating after a woman reported she was raped in the woods Wednesday … Zoning: Title 16. The County was named for Lady Anne Arundell (1615-1649), daughter of Thomas Arundell of Wardour, and wife of Cecilius Calvert, 2nd Lord … Anne Arundel County is vaccinating groups in Phase 1B, which currently includes all residents age 75 and older, residents and employees of group … Anne Arundel County Government | Maryland Department of Health | Site Use Policy and Disclaimer | ADA Notice Anne Arundel County Department of Health | 3 Harry S. Truman Parkway Annapolis, Maryland 21401 Eleven Maryland counties have ratified charter forms of government: Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Cecil, Dorchester, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George's, Talbot, and Wicomico. Disclaimer: This Code of Ordinances and/or any other documents that appear on this site may not reflect the most current legislation adopted by the Municipality. Latest version. Coronavirus Disease Resources; Food Access & COVID Care Warmline (410) 222-FOOD (3663) () ; Food Resources; Warming Centers. All of these are governed by county councils ; and all (except Dorchester & Talbot) are led by county executives . In General § 18-4-101. Zoning: Title 4. Origin: Anne Arundel County was created in 1650 (Chapter 8, Acts of 1650, April Session).