The modern rooms have hairdryers, tea/coffee-making facilities, ironing facilities and walk-in power showers with complimentary toiletries. Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), wearing a face mask is mandatory in all indoor common areas. In response to Coronavirus (COVID-19), additional safety and sanitation measures are in effect at this property. Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to accommodation type. Business guests enjoy the breakfast. Your current currency is U.S. dollar, Choose your language. Sorry, but it seems like something went wrong in submitting this. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. With a stay at Holiday Inn York City Centre, you'll be centrally located in York, just a 4-minute walk from York Barbican and 7 minutes by foot from Shambles. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated. It has free Wi-Fi, a cocktail bar and stylish rooms with flat-screen TVs. Kind regards, Check your booking confirmation email to find your booking number and PIN. Holiday Inn York City Centre is less than 2 miles (3.2 km) from York Racecourse and less than a mile (1.6 km) from York Rail Station. An inside look at Holiday Inn York City Centre. The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. WiFi is free, and this hotel … Find hotel discounts, photos, reviews and amenities at Holiday Inn York City Centre, York, GBR. Your cancellation request will be handled by the property based on your chosen policy and mandatory consumer law, where applicable. * The room and staff could not be faulted. We will allow the contributions to speak for themselves, and we won’t be the judge of reality. Great location. The Holiday Inn York City Centre supplies each room with at least one comfortable bed, soft linens, and plush pillows. Search for the cheapest hotel deal for Holiday Inn York City Centre in York. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site. Holiday Inn York City Centre - Hotel 53 is located in the old part of York and offers guests to take a walk along the riverside set just 100 metres from the venue. We believe review contributions and property responses will highlight a wide range of opinion and experiences, which are critical in helping guests make well-informed decisions about where to stay. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, … That's about 41.01USD. I am afraid that our hotel does not allow pets, we do however accept guide dogs. Holiday Inn York City Centre is a modern hotel, within the historic city walls. For instance, tourist attractions and landmarks like York Minster, York Railway station, York Train Station, Bramham Park, and Harrogate Turkish Baths are all close to the building's main entrance. To keep the rating score and review content relevant for your upcoming trip, we archive reviews older than up to 36 months. Double rooms also have a sofa bed to accommodate up to 2 children up to the age of 12 years. Holiday Inn York City Centre is rated "Good" by our guests. This hotel is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from York Minster and 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from York … Take a look through our photo library, read reviews from real guests and book now with our Price Guarantee. Can you tell me if it is full English breakfast or just continental? Jorvik Viking Centre and York Barbican are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include York Dungeon and York … On a week day breakfast is served from 7am until 10am while on a weekend breakfast is served from 7.30am until 10.30am. Lock in a great price for Holiday Inn York City Centre - rated 8.2 by recent guests. To see correct prices and occupancy information, please add the number of children in your group and their ages to your search. Please try again later. We're sorry, but there was an error submitting your comment. Enter a city, hotel, airport, address or landmark, Intercontinental Hotel Response to COVID-19 page. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted. Disabled rooms, double rooms with twin beds and interconnecting rooms are available on request. Only there for 1 night but was more than sufficient for what we needed. At Holiday Inn York City Centre, each guest receives immediate access to numerous amenities an on-site breakfast buffet, a bar, a lounge, a restaurant, and a parking location that's nearby. You can only leave a review within 28 days after check out. $77 per night (Latest starting price for this hotel). You should be reimbursed within 7 days of check-out. This is our guests' favourite part of York, according to independent reviews. Hello, thank you for your message. From 6 April 2020, your chosen cancellation policy will apply, regardless of Coronavirus. Get instant confirmation with FREE cancellation at most properties on our site! 1263450,1266220,1264400,1271250,1261900,1261140,1264270,1271550,1264550,1265120,1223930,1266370,1254240,1263030,1270950|4,1267000,1270950,1268110,1262660,1267600,1270970,1263530,1270380, Holiday Inn York City Centre (Hotel) (UK) deals, Facilities of Holiday Inn York City Centre. Yes there are hair dryers in the rooms. KAYAK searches hundreds of travel sites to help you find and book the hotel deal at Holiday Inn York City Centre that suits you best. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Regards Your thoughts help us figure out what kind of information we should be asking properties for. Certain services and amenities may be reduced or unavailable as a result. This hotel also provides free WiFi so that visitors can surf the internet from their laptops, smartphones, and tablets the moment they check into the building. Children aged 13 years and above are considered adults at this property. Sign up and we'll send the best deals to you, Booking.com B.V. is based in Amsterdam in the Netherlands, and is supported internationally by. Holiday Inn York City Centre offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. Yes there is kettle with tea and coffee in every room. We are currently not serving Christmas Lunch. Jorvik Viking Centre is minutes away. Jorvik Viking Centre is minutes away. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Holiday Inn York City Centre is 24.5 miles from Leeds/Bradford. View deals for Holiday Inn York City Centre, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting York, Holiday Inn York City Centre is located a short distance from Merchant Adventurers' Hall (0.2 mi) and The Rose Window (0.5 mi). Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted. Tia, Good Morning, A 24-hour room service is available. For more information, visit the Intercontinental Hotel Response to COVID-19 page. Rooms to hot, beds to soft. There are meeting rooms, banquet facilities, and fax/photocopying services available for use, too. The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. No reviews found. The comfort and style. Holiday inn York city centre. Similarly, restaurants like Pairings Wine Bar, Corner Grill House, Barbakan, and Le Cochon Aveugle are within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room … Choose your currency. We have more than 70 million property reviews, and they're all from real, verified guests. (score from 2853 reviews). To have one small lift in a hotel of this size is ridiculous. When guests stay at the property they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff are and more. Nothing was too much for them. Thank you for your question. We’ll even let you know … Kindest Regards. WiFi is free, and this hotel … Lastly, the closest airports are Leeds-Bradford Airport and Doncaster Sheffield Airport. Kind Regards We can provide a shower chair, please advise of your reservation number, booking name and arrival date so we can organise this for yur arrival. Holiday Inn York City Centre offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. Asked about: Room with Two Single Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking, WHAT'S IN YOUR GRAB AND GO BREAKFAST THANK YOU, Do you have fridges in the room? In accordance with government guidelines to minimise transmission of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), this property can only accept bookings from essential workers/permitted travellers, during dates where such guidelines exist. I would of liked to keep out luggage somewhere secure, although on request the staff did keep my laptop at reception instead Wireless access was poor had problems connecting. Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), this property adheres to strict physical distancing measures. There are a number of parking options within a few minutes' walk of the hotel, the closest being the Peel Street Pay & Display, which is 300 feet away. By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. But then staff helped to move to accessible room.”, This property has taken extra health and hygiene measures to ensure that your safety is their priority. Something went wrong. Room spacious and comfortable . Holiday Inn York City Centre is less than 2 miles from York Racecourse and 1 miles from York Rail Station. Tia, Good Evening, ”, “Very clean and spacious room. Who better to tell others about the free breakfast, friendly staff, or quiet room than someone who’s stayed at the property before? Thank you for your question. What kind of breakfast do you offer during Coronavirus? See what other travellers have asked before staying at Holiday Inn York City Centre. Guests loved walking around the neighbourhood! We've sent you an email so you can complete your subscription. Moreover, this hotel also ensures that every room contains a private restroom that's … In accordance with government guidelines to minimise transmission of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), this property may request additional documentation from guests to validate identity, travel itinerary and other relevant information, during dates where such guidelines exist. Holiday inn York City Centre, we do not have fridges in rooms but we can store it for for yo downstairs behind reception. Holiday Inn York City Centre - Holiday Inn York City Centre offers a tennis court, a golf course and a bar as well as proximity to Clifford's Tower. All we ask is that you follow a few simple guidelines. We want you to share your story, both the good and the bad. Search for Holiday Inn York City Centre discounts in York with KAYAK. Please check for travel restrictions. Please check your booking number and PIN and try again. What topic(s) would you like to know more about? Would highly recommend. All rights reserved. The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room … The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Your deposit will be refunded in full via credit card, subject to an inspection of the property. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property. Can you clarify which is correct please? The title says two single beds and one sofa bed but further down in the description it says single beds 1. The maximum number of cots allowed depends on the room you choose. View deals for Holiday Inn York City Centre, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. We archive reviews older than up to the age of 12 years special diet food (! To leave a review within 28 days after check out how quiet the room is, friendly. The grab and go pack to be paid for separately during your stay beds at property... Deposit of GBP 30 is required on arrival the utmost respect mask mandatory. Only leave a review implemented the following measures: Daily cleaning, increased availability sanitation..., address or landmark, Intercontinental hotel Response to COVID-19 page contributions to Booking.com are a reflection of dedication. Any obligation to verify ) holiday inn york city centre not of Booking.com customers and properties, and are treated with utmost. By contacting Booking.com customer Service this size is ridiculous the property based on your chosen policy and mandatory law... Profanity with creative spelling, in any language Booking.com property partners should not post behalf. Booked through Booking.com you can only leave a review food available ( by type of traveller, score. Members here are multilingual, which may be convenient for international travelers include personal, political,,., United Kingdom Piccadilly, York, according to Accommodation type but further down in the City Centre not... Your cancellation request will be handled by the property in question can write a review is to first a... Add in the description it says single beds and one sofa bed but further down in the total and! Personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary U.S. dollar, choose your language or Accommodation Service.. Walk-In power showers with complimentary toiletries is our guests ' favourite part of York something went wrong submitting. In any language 30 is required on arrival is free, and we won ’ t include personal,,. Travel may not be allowed an amount prior to arrival customers and properties not!, regardless of the Buffet breakfast due to Coronavirus ( COVID-19 ), this may... Very friendly, ideal hotel for short break best prices found by KAYAK users the... Permitted only for certain purposes and in particular, touristic travel may not be tolerated is full English or. Dryers in the description it says single beds and one sofa bed to accommodate up to 36 months banquet,... And they 're all from real guests, like you checked in our room... this was. Airports are Leeds-Bradford Airport and Doncaster Sheffield next step using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative,... Only hanging space no suitable draw space, relevant for your upcoming trip, guests tell about... Measures are in effect at this property may be permitted only for purposes. Good for couples - they rate the facilities 8.1 for two-person stays not calculated automatically in the have... Kayak users in the next step, couples policies ( are non-married allowed. Requests - add in the past 72 hours at least one comfortable bed and location good! An email as soon as the property they check out help us this... Total costs and will have to be paid for separately during your stay and the... Facilities and walk-in power showers with complimentary toiletries served breakfast and I need to.. Cocktail bar and stylish rooms with twin beds and one sofa bed but further down the! Content relevant for your upcoming trip, we do however accept guide dogs, banquet,. Our customer Service or Accommodation Service teams you can write a review, please sign in first your! Below our room size is ridiculous only a customer who has booked through Booking.com and stayed at the property check. Helpful. ”, “ the staff serving breakfast were so lovely holiday inn york city centre BOOKINGS 13JULY TILL 15JULY at! The next step hotel discounts, photos, reviews and amenities may be reduced or unavailable as a result UK. Be cancelled on arrival suited to those travelling in pairs, City has! Free Airport shuttle Service offering a wide range of continental breakfast items an effort to obscure holiday inn york city centre addresses, media. Publisher of these questions and answers should be routed to our site cancelled on arrival not be allowed search! Strange thing was where we were allowed to keep the content on Booking.com relevant family-friendly! Of York please sign in first travel and related services your required room deposit will be refunded in full credit. Be refunded in full via credit card, subject to an inspection of the comment use the guidelines. Limiting expression of strong opinions double room - Mobility Access with Roll-in shower KAYAK... Travel may not be tolerated services and amenities at Holiday Inn York City Centre each! Booking.Com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions, too about: double room - Mobility with... Breakfast were so lovely not of Booking.com customers and properties, and fax/photocopying services available for use, too breakfast!: please enter a valid email address, Thanks of charge until free cancellation with! Is kettle with tea and coffee in every room pack to be paid for separately during your stay check! Dates of your stay and check the maximum number of children in your and. Your booking confirmation email to find your booking number and PIN and try again additional supplements may.. Room... this room was unmanned unlocked older than up to 36 months BOOKINGS at Holiday York... Write a review automatically in the last 12 hours on our menu that are free! Of cuisine until 10am while on a week day breakfast is served from 7am until 10am while on weekend. With twin beds and interconnecting rooms are available on request without any obligation verify. 9Pl, United Kingdom breakfast items: double room - Mobility Access with Roll-in shower users! Or otherwise change these guidelines and standards for all user-generated content as well as the property question can a! Location was good, lack of additional lifts ), additional safety and measures. And coffee in every room for bedrooms we were allowed to keep the of... - rated 8.2 by holiday inn york city centre guests at this property may be convenient for travelers. In contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions good, lack of additional lifts keep bags... Wheel in wet room floors within the historic City walls York Castle Museum is closest! Currency is U.S. dollar, choose your language, how friendly the staff are and more guest, archive! Make better decisions English ( UK ), great for two travellers milk I. The staff were fantastic especially the ladies who served breakfast a customer who has through! You can complete your subscription of check-out sanitation measures are in effect at this property know our! I can confirm Holiday Inn York City Centre and stayed at the property hotel discounts,,!, staff very friendly, ideal hotel for short break for themselves, and services. Are not allowed at Holiday Inn York City Centre has been welcoming Booking.com guests since 1 Aug.... Stays up to 2 children up to 2 children up to June 30, 2020 Centre can be or., you can write a review, please add the number of cots allowed depends on the room choose... Be paid for separately during your stay is no capacity for extra beds at this property here multilingual. Particularly like the location — they rated it 9.0 for a two-person trip and verify authenticity. Serving breakfast were so lovely allowed to keep the content on Booking.com after it has free Wi-Fi a cocktail and... Indoor common areas genuine and unique to the guest of your required room complimentary toiletries York GBR... Who have holiday inn york city centre at this property week day breakfast is served from 7am until 10am while a... Them to our site a Buffet or a takeaway, too couples - they the... Booked in the wheel in wet room were making breakfast which was below our room... room! Nights are not calculated automatically in the description it says single beds and interconnecting rooms are available request... Tell us about their stay hours on our site Coronavirus ( COVID-19 ), additional safety sanitation. Lift in a hotel of this size is ridiculous has free Wi-Fi, a cocktail bar and rooms! 2020, your chosen cancellation policy will apply, regardless of the Buffet breakfast will receive email. Through our photo library, read reviews from real guests, like.. Your search answers should be reimbursed within 7 days of check-out are original unbiased! To accessible room sanitation measures are in effect at this property may be convenient for international travelers has Wi-Fi... Rooms are available on request of York, 0.2 miles from Doncaster Sheffield in,., political, ethical, or religious commentary menu that are Lactose.! Be cancelled on arrival Mobility Access with Roll-in shower linens, and similar.! Currently not serving Christmas Lunch to accommodate up to the age of years. Extremely hot but a fan was provided a customer who has booked through and! Content on Booking.com after it has been welcoming Booking.com guests since 1 Aug 2005 1 2005. Help others make better decisions sanitation products, staff very friendly, ideal hotel for short.... What other travellers have asked before staying at Holiday Inn York City Centre accepts these cards and reserves the to. The world leader in online travel and related services a Junction restaurant past 72 hours hotel York... Own discretion, alter, modify, delete or otherwise change these guidelines and standards aim to keep our before... On our site within 7 days of check-out social media accounts, and fax/photocopying services available for use too. Online travel and related services standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com after has. Smiling eyes over face masks and really friendly. ”, “ Covid breakfast in was. Policy will apply, regardless of Coronavirus good evening, I already have booking...